How to create your website?

Creating a website can be a complex task, but by following the right steps, you can simplify the process.

Essential step for a business

The website is integrated into a global communication strategy. Before starting to create your website, it is essential to ask yourself the right questions:

  • Define the type of website : It is important to determine the type of website you want to create.  This could be a blog, a business site, an online store, etc.
  • Choice of host. Web hosting is a service that stores the files of your site on a server and makes them accessible on the internet
  • Choice of the type of hosting and the options offered: disk space, CDN, SSL, multisites ...
  • Domain name. The domain name is your website address. It should be unique and easy to remember
  • and finally the choice of the management tool for your website. Choose a website creation platform : There are many website creation platforms, such as WordPress, Wix, and Shopify, that offer tools and templates to help you create your website
  • Customize the design of your site : Use the tools of the website creation platform to customize the appearance of your site.  You can choose from a variety of templates and customize them according to your needs
  • Create content : Add content to your site, such as blog posts, product descriptions, images, videos, etc
  • Optimize your site for SEO : Referencing (SEO) is a practice that consists in optimizing your site to appear in search engine results
  • Publish your site : Once you are satisfied with your site, you can publish it on the internet
  • Maintain and update your site : After publishing your site, it is important to keep it up to date and monitor it to make sure it is working properly

Most site management tools meet the majority of needs, showcase sitesinstitutional sitesblogs or e-shop. Some are more suitable than others for this or that type of site, but overall, the choice of tool should not be limited to this dimension.

Remember that creating a website takes time and effort!

Comment choisir son CMS (Content management system) ?

This is a delicate step that will require an accurate analysis of the costs, your skills and/ or skills available in your company or to come and your time!
Costs
All website management tools offer different services and therefore do not have the same costs. You will need to accurately estimate your needs and your budget to gradually eliminate the list of available CMS.
First, we must consider two main types of CMS :
the CMS Open Source. These last are free and their code is fully accessible. BUT and yes there is a ‘but’, it requires to be a minimum autonomous on the web language. There are communities and forums dedicated to the tool which can be of great help as well as paid plugins which can provide turnkey solutions. Updates to the tool, plugins and all parameters will be done by you.
the CMS in SaaS . They are often paid or partially free (limited functionality and / or presence of ads). Indeed, a service provision is provided for all the technical part (Database, server configuration, updates, etc…). The themes offered are aesthetically well done and you will certainly find the one that best suits your business. The downside…. your site's SEO is quite limited and you won't easily make it to the top search engine results. Which is essential today to set itself apart from its competitors.
Maintenance
Not all CMS are created equal for the maintenance of your site: some require manual updates to avoid security breaches, others update automatically and others are maintained by a service provider but not all are equal when it comes to reactivity ... Depending on your knowledge and your availability in terms of time, one choice or another will be preferred. If your technical knowledge is limited in this area, it is preferable to go through a SaaS CMS where a service provider will take care of the technical part for you.
Ease and simplicity of handling
It is certain that the Turn-key websites are more fun. These page editors are easy to learn and allow you to add text, images and all content quickly with extensive options in terms of aesthetics. However, the paid CMS offers much more advanced and customizable features.
Also, do not think that once your site is launched you will no longer need to access it either in free or paid CMS. Technical updates but also content will be essential to make your website sustainable.

The different types of website?

A company website is the showcase of your business. We find important information such as your address, your logo, your products, your services…. In short, this isyour business identity.
This storefront, like a physical storefront in a street or shopping mall, must catch the eye and stand out from the crowd to be seen!
It is therefore both a communication tool, a sales support tool and a very powerful and powerful marketing tool.
There are two types of website.

  • the showcase site or blog,
  • the eshopcalled online shop or E-shop website.

Accueil » FAQ

FAQ

Comment créer son site internet ?

Étape incontournable d’une entreprise, le site web s’intègre dans une stratégie de communication globale. Avant d’entreprendre la création de son site Internet, il est indispensable de se poser les bonnes questions :
Choix de l’hébergeur,
Choix du type d’hébergement et des options proposées : espace disque, CDN, SSL, multisites …
Nom de domaine
et enfin le choix de l’outil de gestion de votre site Internet.
En effet, cette dernière question est très importante pour la suite. La plupart des outils de gestion de site répondent à la majorité des besoins, sites vitrinessites institutionnelsblogs ou sites e-commerce. Certains sont plus adaptés que d’autres pour tel ou tel type de site mais globalement, le choix de l’outil ne doit pas se limiter qu’à cette dimension.

Comment bien choisir son CMS (Content management system)

C’est une étape délicate qui nécessitera une analyse précise des coûts, de vos compétences et / ou compétences disponibles dans votre entreprise ou à venir et de votre temps !
Les coûts
Tous les outils de gestion de site Internet proposent des services différents et n’ont donc pas les mêmes coûts. Il vous faudra estimer précisément vos besoins et votre budget pour éliminer au fur et à mesure la liste des CMS disponibles.
Dans un premier temps, il faut considérer deux grands types de CMS :
les CMS Open Source. Ces derniers sont gratuits et leur code est intégralement accessible. MAIS et oui il y a un ‘mais’, il nécessite d’être un minimum autonome sur le langage web. Il existe des communautés et des forums dédiés à l’outil qui peuvent être d’une grande aide ainsi que des plugins payants qui pourront apporter des solutions clés en main. Les mises à jour de l’outil, des plugins et tous les paramètres seront à réaliser par vos soin.
les CMS en SaaS . Ils sont souvent payants ou partiellement gratuits (fonctionnalités limitées et/ou présence de pubs). En effet, une prestation de services est assurée pour toute la partie technique (Base de données, configuration serveur, mises à jour, etc…). Les thèmes proposés sont esthétiquement bien réalisés et vous trouverez certainement celui qui s’adaptera le mieux à votre business. Le bémol…. le référencement de votre site est assez limité et vous ne parviendrez pas facilement dans les premiers résultats des moteurs de recherche. Ce qui est essentiel aujourd’hui pour se démarques de ses concurrents.
La maintenance
Tous les CMS ne se valent pas pour la maintenance de votre site: certains nécessitent des mises à jour manuelles pour éviter les failles de sécurité, d’autres se mettent à jour automatiquement et d’autres sont maintenus par un prestataire de services mais tous ne sont pas égaux devant la réactivité… En fonction de vos connaissances et de votre disponibilité en terme de temps, tel ou tel choix sera à privilégier. Si vos connaissances techniques sont limitées dans ce domaine, il est préférable de passer par un CMS en SaaS où un prestataire qui s’occupera pour vous de la partie technique. 
La facilité et simplicité de prise en main
Il est certain que les Sites Internet « clé en main » sont plus ludiques. Ces éditeurs de pages sont faciles à prendre en main et permettent d’ajouter du texte, des images et tous les contenus rapidement avec des options complètes en terme d’esthétique. Cependant, le CMS payant propose des fonctionnalités beaucoup plus poussées et personnalisables à souhait.
De plus, ne pensez pas qu’une fois votre site lancé vous n’aurez plus besoin d’y accéder que ce soit en CMS gratuit ou payant. Des mises à jour techniques mais également de contenu seront essentielles pour pérenniser votre site Internet.

Les différents types de Site Internet ?

Un site Internet d’une entreprise c’est la vitrine de votre business. On retrouve des informations importantes comme votre adresse, votre logo, vos produits, vos services…. En bref, c’est l’identité de votre entreprise.
Cette vitrine, comme une vitrine physique dans une rue ou centre commercial, doit attirer l’œil et se différencier des autres pour être vue !
C’est donc à la fois un outil de communication, un outil d’aide à la vente et un outil marketing très performant et puissant.
On distingue deux types de site Internet.
le site vitrine ou blog,
la boutique en ligne, également appelée site marchand ou site e-commerce.